The National Basketball Wives Association, Incorporated (NBWA) was established on July 18, 2016 as a New York State publicly registered, nonprofit organization. Its membership is comprised of wives, significant others and life partners of players representing the American Basketball Association (ABA), the National Basketball Association (NBA), the NBA G-League (minor league) and the Harlem Globetrotters. The NBWA’s purpose is to build a bridge of member support while accomplishing the organization’s philanthropic goals. The organization was established by its current Executive Officers, whom dually serve as Directors, including President Mia Wright (wife of Dorell Wright), Vice President Tomi Rose Strickland (wife of Mark Strickland), Secretary Renee Taplin-Jones (wife of Major Jones) and Treasurer Donna M Harris-Lewis (widow of Reggie Lewis). The NBWA’s Executive Board is supported by a Professional Advisory Board , also established in 2016.

The NBWA is proud to have the support of its founding members, listed below. These members are strengthening the foundation of the NBWA’s mission focused on making the world a better place for youth, communities and families, and strengthening the bond women share with each other, for each other.

Adrienne Bosh  Aericka Dixon Andrea Dun Angela James Tai Eisley
Beverely Elliott Caasi Cofer Candace Ford Carolyn Silas Tanja Ward
Chante Smith Cookie Johnson Dana Taft Danielle Gomes Tomi Rose
Deborah Birdsong Dee Brown Dee Dee Abdur-Rahim Deena Gabr Tracy Wilson Mourning
Donna M. Harris-Lewis Gale Calvin Helina Aminu  Janice Hollins Sandra Evan Short
Jada Paul Joanna Livingston Juanika Ellis Juliannah Richmond Katrina Curry
Keana A. Essex Letrece Catchings Louise Turner Mecheko Smith Shekinah Young
Mesha O’Neal Mia Wright Natosha Dooling Natricia Thomas Shavonne Brooks
Pat Jackson Woolridge Rakia Ibura Renee McDonald Renee Taplin-Jones Sabrina Galloway
Ritza Whatley Robyn Dixon Rose Mutombo Joy Johnson Michele Harrington
Deidre Toney Ashley Alston  Regina Tisdale  Takisha Moncrief  Concetta Higgins
 Stacey Wiley  Michelle Keeling  Kay Malone   Jenine Howard  Alesha Gamble
 Trudy Scott Courtney Ajinca  Lucy Houston Keonna Green Nichole Thomas
Yvette Cheaney Chariote Arthur Clarenda McGrady Kayla Davis  Angela James
Denotes Lifetime Member